European Publishers Council

about us
latest news & info
contact details
Francisco Pinto Balsemão
Chairman, EPC
Chairman and CEO,
Impresa S.G.P.S.
Rua Ribeiro Sanches 65
1200 Lisboa
Tel: +351 21 392 9782
Fax: +351 21 392 9788
Angela Mills Wade
Executive Director
c/o Europe Analytica
26 Avenue Livingstone
Bte 3
B-1000 Brussels
Tel: +322 231 1299
Press Relations
Heidi Lambert Communications
Tel:  +44 1245 476 265
This website is ACAP-enabled

ACAP member

© 1996 - 2010
European Publishers Council
All rights reserved





Our members


Executive Director: Angela Mills Wade


Press Relations: Heidi Lambert Communications



Copyright Adviser: Laurence Kaye Solicitors


Chairman: Mr. Francisco Pinto Balsemão, Chairman and CEO, Impresa Publishing, Portugal


Ms. Sly Bailey, Chief Executive, Trinity Mirror plc, UK

Dr. Carlo de Benedetti, Chairman, Gruppo Editoriale L'Espresso, Italy

Mr. Carl-Johan Bonnier, Chairman, The Bonnier Group, Sweden

Mr. Oscar Bronner, Publisher & Editor in Chief, Der Standard, Austria

Ms. Rebekah Brooks, Chief Executive Officer, News International Ltd, UK

Mr. Bernd Buchholz, Chief Executive, Gruner + Jahr, Germany

Dr. Hubert Burda, Chairman and CEO, Burda Media, Germany

Mr. Juan Luis Cebrian, CEO, Groupo Prisa, Spain

Dr. Mathias Döpfner, Chief Executive, Axel Springer AG, Germany

Ms. Rona Fairhead, Chief Executive, Financial Times Group, UK

Mr. Tom Glocer, Chief Executive, Reuters plc

Dr. Stefan von Holtzbrinck, President and Chairman of the Executive Board, Verlagsgruppe Georg von Holtzbrinck GmbH, Germany

Mr. Steffen Kragh, President and CEO, The Egmont Group, Denmark

Mr. Christos Lambrakis, Chairman, Lambrakis Press Group, Greece

Mr. Murdoch MacLennan, Chief Executive, Telegraph Media Group Ltd, UK

Mr. James Murdoch, Chairman and CEO, Europe and Asia, News Corporation

Mr. Piotr Niemczycki, CEO, Agora, Poland

Sir Anthony O'Reilly, President Emeritus, Independent News & Media PLC, Ireland

Mr. Didier Quillot, Chairman and CEO, Lagardère Active, France

Mr. Michael Ringier, President, Ringier, Switzerland

The Rt. Hon. The Viscount Rothermere, Chairman, Daily Mail and General Trust, UK

Mr. Rolv Erik Ryssdal, CEO, Schibsted, Norway

Mr. Ian Smith, Chief Executive, Reed Elsevier

Mr. Hannu Syrjänen, CEO, Sanoma Corporation, Finland

Mr. Giorgio Valerio, CEO, RCS Quotidiani S.p.A, Italy

Mr. Christian Van Thillo, Chief Executive, De Persgroep, Belgium

Mr. Jose Manuel Vargas, CEO, Vocento, Spain



back to top